Unrep MSC to amphib

Thursday, February 04, 2010

Midrats Episode 6

Midrats Epsiode 6 is up at Midrats on Blog Talk Radio.

Discussion with US Naval Institute publisher William Miller and Philip Ewing from Navy Times about some of the changes in Navy related media. Submissions to USNI magazine Proceedings are sought and welcomed by the way and there is a new process to speed up publication.

USNI will be putting back issues (back to 1874) of Proceedings online in the future and will be doing the same with some of the rare out of print classics of naval literature that now reside in the USNI archives. Both great moves.

Philip Ewing discusses the interaction between some of the modern social media and the journalism represented by Navy Times which is a dynamic and still growing process.

There is also a small discussion of the problem of Somali piracy in the last 10 minutes or so.

Midrats 7 will be back in its usual 1700 EST (2200 GMT) Sunday time spot with a discussion of the possible Congressional action on repealing "Don't ask, don't tell" in the military. Just might prompt some heated discussion. Might be something to while away an hour while waiting for kickoff in the Game between the Colts and Saints at 1830 EST (2330 GMT).

Listen to Midrats on Blog Talk Radio

No comments:

Post a Comment